Advanced Diving Certifications

advanced divers

Mastering buoyancy with our Specialist - Buoyancy & Gas Management program

Advanced Scuba Diver

ITDA Advanced Scuba Diver and our ITDA Level 1 and 2 Specialist Diver Certifications, we can now offer our "Unique" Advanced Specialist Certifications, giving specialist divers recognition for their advanced status in theory and diving skills, and much greater experience.

Please NOTE: 10 Open Water Dives experience are required for Specialist Diver Level 2. and above... Also our Advanced Diver level is now open to diver s from any agency...

Check out the benefits of becoming an ITDA Subscription member. Plus options to crossover and upgrade...

Membership of ITDACrossover to ITDA
wreck diving

New Developments for Advanced Diver

New e-materials

Advanced Diver is Now available as an instant download to buy here online... Link Below

New Online Theory

New Online Theory programs for ITDA Advanced Scuba Diver from ITDA Academy...

Scuba ITDA
More Challenge - More Rewards

Our Advanced program now has more specialist options with added choice for elective dives...

About ITDA Advanced Scuba Certifications

ITDA Advanced Scuba Certification is another unique first in our Industry, as most agencies offer only very limited training and certification in advanced diving.

This is due to the limited time requirements available and also many agencies follow their "Open Water or Entry Level scuba certification programs with an "Advanced Diver Course".

We require a higher experience level with a minimum of 10 open water dives and rescue diver certification and assessment to enter into our ITDA Advanced Scuba Diver... Program from Sept.1st. 2022...

The ITDA Difference!

We have two very different approaches to Advanced Diving Certifications: 1. We offer like everyone else an "Advanced Scuba Course Program", that may directly follow-on from our Open Water Scuba program and cover three (3) core dives:

1. Buoyancy and Gas Management. 2. Navigation and 3. Deep Diving to a maximum depth of 30m/132ft. Plus two (2) elective dives from our Introduction to specialist diving (Level 1).

After this level our divers may progress with extended theory and additional skills, plus experience dives (from 2 to 4 dives) to our level 2. Intermediate specialist level and then progress directly or after some time (Upgrades are valid up to 2 years from previous certification levels)

The Level 3. Is our advanced specialist diver with 4-6 dives, which means that our advanced specialist divers will have a minimum of 9 to 12 dives. Making them genuinely "Advanced" Divers with a good experience level...

Who can take ITDA Advanced Specialist Certification?

Any agency divers with Rescue Diver Certification and Specialist Diving Interests may apply to be awarded this level based on three factors:

1. Extensive Proven Experience in their field / Specialist Area

2. Recognition from the Dive Industry or Diving related historical societies or bodies (Such as NSS for Cave Diving) for outstanding achievement

3. Over 40 to 100 plus logged dives in the specialist area of expertise

If you want to complete the required course program for certification you must graduate from the ITDA Specialist Diver level 2 in order to be qualified to enter the Advanced Specialist Diving Program.  

Level 1 is an Introduction to the specialist subject and Level 2, is the intermediate level. Level 3. Advanced Specialist Diver...  ITDA Advanced Specialist Divers are "Experts in their fields"...

ITDA Specialist Diving Subject Areas / Fields Include:

Because ITDA are also a Technical Training Agency we can offer those scuba divers, who are pre-qualified by; Certification, Training and Experience to "UPGRADE" from our Sports Scuba levels a direct path to our technical levels...

So they do not have to find a another agency or Instructor (As many ITDA Instructors are also technical or may take upgrade professional courses with us to graduate as Technical)

Marine Life - Mammals - Shark Diving (Shark Wrangler)

Marine Biology - Marine Sciences - Research Diving - Buoyancy & Gas Management

Wreck Diving - Deep Wrecks (Mixed Gas) - Wreck Diving (CCR Diving) - Ice Wreck Diving

Night Diving - Night Wreck Diving - Limited Visibility - Environmental Diving - Ice Diving

Rebreather Diving - SCR - CCR Rebreather- Mixed Gas CCR - Deep CCR (100m)

UW Photography - UW Digital Photography - UW Video - UW Video Production - UW Film-Making

Historical Diving - UW Archaeology - Geological Interests - Scientific Diving

DPV Diving- DVP Operations and Recovery - Safety Diving and Advanced Rescue and Recovery

More are being added all the time as we get instructors and trainers graduating specialist fields....

And our Instructor Authored Programs...

Course content for Advanced Specialist Certifications

 Due to the nature of the vast and complex areas of subject matter the ITDA Course Content at this

level is mostly determined by the Specialist Instructors and Trainers...

With written assignments and research projects in many areas.  

ITDA expects divers at this level to have 100% effective diving skills.

Page is in development and more information is available from if you have an inquiry...

ITDA Specialist Diver Certifications are unique in the Industry as we offer three (x3) levels of each program with upgrades to the next level... For example Introduction / Basic = L1. Intermediate = L2. and Advanced Specialist = L3.

This means that our Specialist 25 levels are all available at various levels and based on experience and theory for that level.

25 Programs x 3 Levels = 75 Certifications available. - Note: Nitrox is available at all levels...
Specialist Level 2023

Interested to get started?

Sign up below to join ITDA Today...